Welcome! Log In

Advanced

Higher Resolution Resource Maps

Posted by Ido 
Ido
Higher Resolution Resource Maps
December 04, 2012 04:43AM
Hello Miners,

I'm opening up this thread for a couple of reasons i would like you too keep in mind while reading this.

1st : I feel strongly LBML platform has a very large potential in a lot of areas (apart from single user operation as it is set up as now) that it has not yet had much chance to explore, and i would like to take it to the next level. One of these areas is the miner community working together to achieve something amazing.

2nd : I very much respect each and every one of my users, that is why i would like to collect your opinions, concerns and ideas rather than just implementing something and informing you after the fact, especially that this is quite an important change in my eyes.

3rd : I have been working on the software for around 2,5 years now and as much as user gratitude and a couple of donations can be satisfying I feel that if things are to go forward and become even better this might not suffice, and I would like at least a part of the willing community to support my further efforts in one way or another.

Therefore I would like to share with you an idea I had for quite some time and that i feel that now the program is at a point i can consider implementing it. Please share your opinions on this and concerns too so we can discuss it together.

High Resolution Resource Maps:

What is it?
Start out with these: [www.mininglog.com] and imagine each square is color coded by the resource you are looking for and that each color is more intense where the distribution% of that ore is higher, and all of this happening inside LBML on the nice interactive map.

Now picture each square divided into 4 squares..
not good enough? .. 16 squares (4x4)
still to little? ... 64 squares (8x8)
maybe even more who knows ..

What you come up with is very easy to use and precise mining map.