Welcome! Log In

Advanced

Map disappears when pressing "P" ingame

Map disappears when pressing "P" ingame
July 07, 2015 06:34AM
Ok, this is new.

I've been using LMBL on and off for a few years now, last was during (in May and June) my annual mapping of the lands an resources . Of course I mine for another reason as well, but this month is dedicated to mining only. Last session was about a month ago and everything was running smoothly.

Today I started LMBL. Everything looked normal until I was about to start my run. Calypso map loaded ok but when I press "P" ingame to set location map simply shrinks and disappear. It looks like a reversed zoom that ends in nothing. Naturally this means that LMBL can't map any of my drops or claims.

But what happened? And why? Ideas?

Kind Regards,

Steve

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/07/2015 06:35AM by Steve Mischief Sunderland.
No map appears when I click P in game
July 08, 2015 10:36AM
I installed LBML today. I went through the guide and watched the Youtube videos. I even had someone from my Society who uses this app help me out.

I have the control panel open and I select map icon. The window opens up and has Map v2.0 at the top, but no map. All I see is black or gray background with text. I have attached a pic of what I am seeing.

I have used both Med and High graphic settings.
Enable the "Enable Main Chat Logging" checkbox is checked
"English" from the Language dropdown is selected
Disable Desktop Composition - I am running Windows 8 so that option is not available
Enable Main Chat Logging is selected
Attachments:
open | download - LBML 2.jpg (312.8 KB)
Re: No map appears when I click P in game
July 08, 2015 11:20AM
Ok I figured out the issue. Under filters on the control panel there was no planet selected. Now I get a map to show. The problem I am having now is whenever I click on "P" in eu I have to reselect filter because it shows as none. The zoom feature is not working.
July 08, 2015 05:53PM